Gladys

Today I made a chicken doorstop especially for my fiance’s mum who has just had her birthday. We are spending the weekend with her so tomorrow he will be travelling to Winchester.

chickenright

As always she is made from reclaimed fabric and filled with pearl barley.

chickenleft

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Gladys”

  1. Valerie Says:

    Gladys is very happy in her new home and looking forward to moving to Cornwall. I have put a wanted request for material on my local freecycle group so I hope Jenny gets lots more material to make a flock of chickens. Is it a flock or ?

  2. Kay Bartlett Says:

    House of Bartlett would love to have your Chickens clucking in St Ives, e-mail me!

    • jennyforeman Says:

      Thank you! I’m so glad you like it šŸ™‚ Unfortunately I don’t have an etsy shop but I do have one on Folksy I’m busy getting photos of all my doorstops at the moment so hopefully within the next few days I should have more listed as I only have one lonely chicken in my shop at the moment!

  3. Tricia Says:

    Your chicken doorstop is so cute! I love it. I will have to visit your etsy shop. I have an etsy shop also. So glad I came across your site on here.

Leave a Reply

