My light box

As anybody that has been trying to photograph their crafts knows, getting good pictures during winter is NOT easy. Being one of these people I decided that I needed a light box, and as I don’t have any money, I decided that I needed a free one.

Searching the internet, I came across this tutorial and went about making one from a cardboard box, an old bedsheet, some white paper and a lamp with a daylight bulb.

This is the result:

lightbox

It doesn’t look very pretty but I’m really pleased with how it has turned out. Here are a couple of my first photos using the box:

lightboxchick

When I was deciding which photos to upload I realised that I was obviously having a red day as pretty much everything I had taken pictures of was red! The jar of red buttons on my previous post was also a light box experiment.

lightboxthread

There is probably still a bit of tweaking and experimenting to do but I think it has turned out amazingly for something that was made mostly from things I had lying about.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

