Keywords

Welcome to part 2 of my ‘Getting Into Bed With Google’ series 🙂 If you missed the first post then you can check it out here.

My next task from the book was to write a list of keywords, starting with the 3 most important. So I decided on:

Handmade
Gifts
Recycled

According to the book, these are the keywords to forget. There will be too much competition to be able to rank highly so I need to focus on the next 10 most important keywords. The book tells me that these are the keywords that will make me rich, so here they are:

1. Handmade gifts
2. Recycled gifts
3. Handmade homeware
4. Eco-friendly handmade gifts
5. Chicken doorstop
6. Chicken paperweight
7. Voodoo doll pincushion
8.  Recycled handmade envelopes
9. Handmade paper beads
10. Fabric flowers

This is my list of 10 for now but it may change as it was put together pretty quickly.

After putting together this list I had a quick play around on the Wordpot keyword tool trying out some of the keywords. The tool tells you how many times the keyword has been searched for that day and gathers its data from all the major search engines. It also lists related searches which is really helpful for learning what keywords and phrases people are actually using. I will spend a bit longer trying out all the keywords in my list and refining it until I have a good list of 10 keywords that will be the best ones for me to work with.

And finally, a picture of a visitor we had in our back garden, as I can’t have a post without a picture!

hedgehog

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

