New Website For Joe Hurry Creations

I know that it’s been a while since I last blogged, but now I’m back and this post is about one of the many things that I have been up to. I have finally finished making Joe’s website and it is now online for all to see.

JoesHomePage

I’m so pleased with how it has all turned out and we are especially pleased with the font. We made it using Joe’s own handwriting! I will blog about how we did that tomorrow, so you will have to come back if you’d like to see how it was done!

JoesGallery

Making the gallery for the site was the hardest and most time consuming part, mostly due to the huge number of drawings that Joe has done! There were so many links to put in, thumbnails to make and details to add but I eventually managed to complete it. No more gallery building for me… until more drawings are drawn that is.

JoeDrawsWhatHeLikes

Every image in the gallery has details for the inspiration and the location in which the drawing was conceived. These may not be entirely true facts but they are definitely worth reading. Please do. I lost the skin on my fingers from typing it all out. It’s the least you can do.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “New Website For Joe Hurry Creations”

  1. Chrissy Says:

    Love the look of the site, good job! Isn’t there any free gallery software type stuff you can use to create thumbnails and things automatically for you? Or a way to integrate Flickr, pull photos/descriptions/thumbnails from there? The App garden on Flickr might turn up something useful.

    • jenny Says:

      Thank you 😀 I did have a look at a couple of free gallery things but I didn’t like them. Once I have an idea in my head of what I want something to look like I’m really stubborn & I refuse to change my mind, so I spend hours until I’ve worked it out! Just so I can have my own way 🙂 I’m crap at shopping for the same reason. I can never find what I’ve imagined so I usually have to make it from scratch!

  2. thebotheredowl Says:

    It looks lovely. I will have to go and have a look at the proper website some time when I am not using internet that runs on a hamster wheel and some rubber bands ;-P
    I really love that you’ve used his own handwriting!

    • jenny Says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I know that feeling. I have just changed to the desktop now that Joe is finished on it, I had been on our laptop which is just awful. It also has a dead battery so you can only use it with it plugged into the mains & if you move, the damn lead pops out! Argh!

  3. loop Says:

    Great read! thx

Leave a Reply

