Folksy Fhursday

A lot of Folksy sellers do a ‘Folksy Friday’ on their blogs and I love looking at all their finds each week. To be a bit different, I decided that I would do a ‘Folksy Fhursday’. For my first instalment I decided to look for some recycled things as obviously if it can be handmade AND recycled then that is two kinds of awesome.

First up are these Lego brick crayons from Shuffle Cake. They have been made from melted down recycled crayons.

This set of 3 skinny notebooks is made using recycled paper. You can get them from Baobab Press.

I love these planters from Lucky Bird. They have been made from recycled vegetable sacks.

We are moving house in a few weeks & I would love to have this mirror hanging on the wall, although I hate looking in mirrors! The frame has been made from salvaged Victorian floorboards by GarWerth.

Finally, I love these candle holders from Loglike. I love willow pattern plates as my Mum uses them & my Grandma used them so they have many happy memories attached to them. The wooden holder is hand-turned from reclaimed oak.

Hopefully I will remember to do another Folksy Fhursday next week so make sure you remember to come back! 🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Folksy Fhursday”

  1. Woollywotnots Says:

    Hi Junky chicken. Loving your new series and looking forward to the next one. Enjoyed looking through all your finds. Loved them all. : )

  2. Flora May Says:

    Those crayons are genius!

    Good idea to beat the Folksy Friday rush!

Leave a Reply

