Folksy Fhursday – Recycled

Folksy Fhursday is back! Hopefully it will be followed by regular blog posts from now on. I might even blog on other days of the week if you’re all very lucky šŸ™‚

For this weeks theme I have decided to go with recycled things.

First up is this fantastic clock from Fizzy Popov. It has been made from a vintage Goblin Paste Cleanser tin.

Next up is this necklace from Spoilt Pig. Tiny circuit boards have been salvaged from printer cartridges and encased in resin.

I love this insect house from The Birds & the Bees. It has been made from reclaimed wood & has a slate roof. If I were a ladybird then I would happily live here.

These silver stacker rings by Ali Bali Jewellery have been made from recycled silver. They are designed to be worn either individually or together as a contrasting stack.

The last find for this week is this patchwork bag from Wardrobe Surgeon. It’s made from vintage & reclaimed fabrics and fastens shut with a vintage button.

P.S. It wasn’t until I was half way through writing this post that I suddenly remembered that my first Folksy Fhursday post had also been on recycled things… oops. I carried on anyway as I had found some great things and decided that I didn’t care!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Folksy Fhursday – Recycled”

  1. SpoiltPig Jewellery Says:

    Thanks for featuring one of my necklaces! Great picks, loving the clock šŸ™‚

  2. Tweets that mention Folksy Fhursday ā€“ Recycled Ā« Junky Chicken -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by chrissyrunt. chrissyrunt said: http://tinyurl.com/ycbgwkv SpoiltPig microchip jewellery featured on JunkyChickens blog šŸ™‚ […]

Leave a Reply

