Folksy Fhursday – Fairytales

On the 2nd April 1805, Hans Christian Andersen was born, so for this weeks theme I decided to look for fairytale related things.

This ‘Fairy Princess Ballerina’ print is from Sascalia. I love all her work and will definitely have to find a bit of wall space for one of her pictures some day.

This limited edition screenprint is from The Yellow House. It is called ‘Missing’ and the text reads: “MISSING: Grandma. Reward offered. Contact:
Little Red, The Cottage, Edge of The Woods.
t: 07792 479780  e: lrr_hood@grimmail.com”

This Little Red Riding Hood inspired print is from Askey. It is also a limited edition print.

Next up is another limited edition print. This one is from Atherton Lin. I love that it shows the slightly freaky side of fairytales! Click through to the shop to see some details of the print.

Last, but not least, I couldn’t do a post on fairytale inspired finds without including something from the amazing Hidden Eloise. This print is called ‘Seduction’.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Folksy Fhursday – Fairytales”

  1. Gemma Says:

    Wow! Some yummy finds there. Thanks for sharing

  2. mutteringsfromthemoor Says:

    I love that first print! It’s beautiful.

    Now, to be a bit cheeky, we are having a Bloggers Fundraising Raffle in aid of Cancer Research and I am on the scrounge for prizes! All prizes we have so far have been handmade by us bloggers, and I wondering if you would like to donate a little crocheted something?

    Do have a look at my blog and see what it’s all about, and if you can help, please email me at abby@bubsbears.com. Thanks so much.
    Abby

  3. mutteringsfromthemoor Says:

    Ooops! I didn’t mean crocheted, I meant handmade…that’ll teach me for copying and pasting messages to more than one person!! 😉

Leave a Reply

