100th Post Giveaway!

I should have reached post 100 a lot sooner but, at last, I have finally made it! To celebrate I am having a giveaway. In a minute I will tell you what you can win, but firstly I would like to explain that I’m hoping that it won’t just be the winner that benefits from this giveaway but also my parents. For as long as I can remember, my parents have been talking about having a bit of land and dreaming about growing their own food. They have now put their house on the market and are planning their escape to Wales.

This is the house that my sisters, my brother and I grew up in and we are all hoping that somebody nice will come along and buy it soon. If you are looking for the perfect house to raise a family in, a house in a good position for commuting to London, or the ideal house for having all your Grandchildren round to stay, then this is the exact house that you are looking for! Go look at the details now!

If you aren’t looking for a new house but you do want to win something awesome, then you can still help us hopefully find a buyer just by entering and sending people in the direction of this post.

Now for the prize that is up for grabs! Sticking with houses, the first item (that’s right first item!) is one of my lavender houses. You will be able to pick your favourite from my shop, which should reopen any day now. The lavender that I use has actually come from the front garden of my parents house 🙂 Finger’s crossed that their new house will also have a lavender patch!

The second and third items will be a ‘Good luck with moving’ card and an ‘In a pleasing manor’ card, donated to the giveaway by Joe.

The fourth and final item will be a voucher for 10% off at The Felted Rainbow. This one maybe doesn’t fit quite so neatly into the houses/moving theme but it might come in useful all the same!
All you have to do to enter is help spread the word about this giveaway in one of the following ways:

1: Tweet about the giveaway saying “I’ve entered the @JunkyChicken 100th Post Giveaway here: http://wp.me/pzuiz-a9” then leave a comment here saying that you have tweeted.

2: Blog about my giveaway, linking to my post and leaving a comment here linking to your post.

3: Link to my giveaway on your Facebook page (if this is how it works, I’m a non-user of Facebook so it’s all a mystery to me!) and then leave a comment here to say that you have linked.

Rules

– The giveaway will close in 2 weeks time at 11.59pm on Wednesday 16th June. (If the house sells sooner than that then it will of course have to finish sooner.)

– You can enter more than once, but each entry needs a separate comment to count.

– The giveaway is open to all readers of my blog, wherever in the world you are.

– The winner will be picked at random using Random.org

Good luck to everybody that enters and thank you in advance for all the linking that I hope you all get up to!

Tags: , , , , ,

15 Responses to “100th Post Giveaway!”

  1. vicki Says:

    good luck with the house selling 🙂

  2. SkullandCrossBuns Says:

    have tweeted! @skullncrossbuns

  3. Sam Says:

    Iv tweeted @pantsandpaper

  4. squeakypig Says:

    Have Retweeted the details of your giveaway and tweeted the statement above. Hope you get lots more entries, but not too many, as I’d like to win – tee hee.

  5. thesockgarden Says:

    Definitely crossed fingers for another lavender patch – I’ve been stuffing songbirds with my garden lavender! Love all your prizes and I’m getting through my felt so that voucher would come in very handy! Hope your M&D get a buyer soon. x
    Have re-tweeted

  6. thesockgarden Says:

    …and have also put a link on my facebook page (Percy Grower!) x

  7. Claire Mackaness Says:

    I tweeted about your giveaway @Clairemackaness

  8. Susan Elliott Says:

    Have tweeted. Happy selling.

  9. Top Floor Treasures Says:

    Lovely giveaway! Hope your mum & dad get their house sold soon 🙂

    Tweeted here:

  10. Tracey Chorley Says:

    I’ve tweeted!! @TraceyChorley

  11. hannah Says:

    hello, ive tweeted, great giveaway and hope your parents find a buyer for their house soon so they can move to sunny wales! x

  12. Millie Says:

    I’ve entered your giveaway and tweeted!

  13. Paula Miotello Says:

    Hi I have tweeted your info @lajoni
    What a lovely family home and I do hope your parents dreams are fulfilled in Wales…beautiful country xx ♥

  14. BootiesByDannie Says:

    I’ve tweeted your giveaway! @bootiesbydannie

  15. Jane Says:

    I;ve retweeted for you, m’dear 🙂 Hope your pregnancy’s going well – not too long now, right? x

Leave a Reply

