9 Responses to “New Branding”

  1. Nichola Pitt Says:

    I do like the new tags, but I do have one point. I think you will have to be very careful that they don’t become ‘hard-edged’ IYKWIM. The font in B&W looks hard and in turn a little unfriendly. The typewriter font is round and softer edged. I doo like that one, so I am glad you would be keeping it at least in some respects! Try having some of the Newsprint lettering on ‘Junky Chicken’ as an outline. Maybe that would lighten it a little then it would be less hard.

    • jenny Says:

      I think I know what you mean about the ‘hard-edged’ness and it maybe seeming a little unfriendly was what we were worried about. I will have a play around some more and see if I can make it a bit friendlier! I will definitely be using the typewriter font still as I do love it.

  2. Alix Says:

    I don’t know!

    I love your old font so I think I would have to look at your new one for a while.

    I have chosen a new font too so and I spent hours looking at fonts, I never knew there were so many as before I had only really used the ones on Word.

    But I do think the new font suits your shop.

    • jenny Says:

      It is amazing how many different fonts there are! I was surprised at how many ransom note style fonts there are and that’s just one kind!
      I’m glad you think it suits my shop 🙂 I’m aiming for branding that really makes it obvious at a glance that I work with recycled materials, as far as that is possible anyway!

  3. vintageviolet Says:

    i really like the banners and the font for the tag but i like mixing up fonts and the messy look – if it was me i’d choose a slightly bigger “J” but that is my only suggestion.

    • jenny Says:

      Glad you like the banners, I’m so pleased that I’ve finally got them looking like I’d imagined.

      I definitely agree with you about the ‘J’, it’s just too skinny, I’ll see what I can do with it!

  4. isamo Says:

    I think it looks great! I love old ones but the new may be much better 🙂
    good luck 🙂
    x

  5. Mitzi Says:

    I do like the new banner! I am working on a new one with the very same paper – the slightly stripey brown kraft paper – I’ve become slightly obsessed with it! 🙂 I also like the tags, but I do agree with the others who have said the font could come across a little harsh.. I had a similar one on my etsy banner and that was one of the comments I got in the forums. Also I kind of wonder about having the same font for your banner and your tags. I do like the way you’ve done the cut out letters though so maybe that’s just a void point, but it is nice to have a theme, or a logo type of thing! Anyway good work 😀

Leave a Reply

