Birthday Gifts

I got some great presents for my birthday the other day and so I decided to blog about a few of them πŸ™‚

birthdayvoucher

This voucher was one of the gifts from my wonderful husband. Soon it will become a pile of new clothes!

Next gift is a bag made by my sister. It isn’t actually this bag… Mine has a picture of candyfloss on it, but it’s as awesome as this one, if not more so! Her Ebay shop is empty at the moment but keep an eye on it to see some more of her tote bags. She is also a photographer so go and have a look at her site to see what else she does πŸ™‚

I also got this brilliant book which is full of patterns for everything I need for my own knitted farm! I can’t wait to get started on knitting this!

This print from Leelu is amazing and was a complete surprise. In case it’s too small to read here, the text says “She floated asleep through the darkening skies weaving in between stars to the moon she flies…” All her work is brilliant so go and check out her site!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Birthday Gifts”

  1. thesockgarden Says:

    What an excellent batch of pressies – I recognise that little sale man illustration! Just checked out Leelu’s site too – ahhhh ‘four cups of tears’, beautiful

  2. Laura Says:

    Fabulous gifts! Belated Happy Birthday! xo

Leave a comment